skip to Main Content
MAKE APPOINTMENT (03) 5334 2822

Government

Health Insurance Commission  www.hic.gov.au
Medicare www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/dhs/medicare

Health Information

Health on the Net Foundation (HON)  www.hon.ch
MyDr   www.mydr.com.au
Better Health Channel  www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

Specific Health Organisations

Asthma

The Asthma Foundation  www.asthmaaustralia.org.au

Adolescent Health

The Royal Children’s Hospital – Centre for Adolescent Health www.rch.org.au/cah/

Allergies

Australian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy  www.allergy.org.au

Cancer

Cancer Council Australia www.cancer.org.au
Cancer Australian (Government) canceraustralia.gov.au
Cancer Screening www.cancerscreening.gov.au
Breast Cancer Network Australia www.bcna.org.au
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia  www.prostate.org.au
Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre  www.petermac.org
Bowel Cancer Australia  www.bowelcanceraustralia.org

Cardiovascular Disease

Heart Foundation  www.heartfoundation.com.au
National Cholesterol Education Program Australia www.ncepa.com.au
The Stroke Foundation  www.strokefoundation.com.au

Dermatology

Australian College of Dermatologists  www.dermcoll.asn.au
Eczema Association of Australasia  www.eczema.org.au
All about Acne  www.acne.org.au
National Psoriasis Foundation  www.psoriasis.org

Drug and Alcohol

Therapeutic Goods Administration  www.tga.gov.au
Quit Victoria  www.quit.org.au
Alcoholics Anonymous Australia  www.aa.org.au
Quitline   www.quitnow.info.au

Endocrinology

Diabetes Australia  www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
The Australian Thyroid Foundation  www.thyroidfoundation.com.au

Gastroenterology

The Gastroenterological Society of Australia  www.gesa.org.au
Crohn’s and Colitis Australia  www.acca.net.au
Coeliac Australia  www.coeliac.org.au
IBIS Irritable Bowel Information & Support Association of Australia   www.ibis-australia.org

Geriatics

Alzheimer’s Australia  www.alzheimers.org.au
My Wishes Advance Care Planning Program (NSW Health)  www.mywishes.org.au
Ageing Well  www.ageingwell.org.au
National Ageing Research Institute (NARI)  www.mednwh.unimelb.edu.au
More about advance care planning www.start2talk.org.au

Haematology

Australian Red Cross Blood Service  www.transfusion.com.au

Immunisation

Australian Childhood Immunisation Register    www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/services/medicare/australian-childhood-immunisation-register
Immunise Australia Program (Government) www.immunise.health.gov.au
National Centre for Immunisation Research & Surveillance (NCIRS)  www.ncirs.usyd.edu.au
The Science of Immunisation questions and answers
www.science.org.au/policy/immunisation.html
Endorsed by the Royal Australasian College of Physicians and the Australian Medical Association.

Infectious Diseases

US Center for Disease Control  www.cdc.gov

Men’s Health

Men’s Health Australia  www.menshealthaustralia.net
Impotence Australia www.impotenceaustralia.com.au

Mental Health

Anxiety Online  www.anxietyonline.org.au
Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
Beyond Blue  www.beyondblue.org.au
Kids Help  www.kidshelp.com.au
Headspace – National Youth Mental Health Foundation  www.headspace.org.au
Schizophrenia Fellowship of NSW  www.sfnsw.org.au
Problem Gambling – VIC Health  www.problemgambling.vic.gov.au

Musculoskeletal

Australian Orthopaedic Association  www.aoa.org.au
Sports Medicine Australia  www.sma.org.au
Australian Association of Musculoskeletal Medicine  www.musmed.com

Neurology

Alzheimers Australia  www.alzheimers.org.au
Brain Foundation  www.brainfoundation.org.au
Headache Australia  www.headacheaustralia.org.au
MS Australia  www.msaustralia.org.au
Stroke Foundation www.strokefoundation.org.au
Parkinson’s Australia www.parkinsons.org.au
Epilepsy Action Australia  www.epilepsy.org.au
Motor neurone disease (MND) Australia  www.mndaust.asn.au

Nutrition

Dietitians Association of Australia  www.daa.asn.au
The Centre for Eating and Dieting Disorders www.cedd.org.au
Measure Up  www.measureup.gov.au
Go for 2 and 5  www.gofor2and5.com.au

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists www.ranzcog.edu.au
Monash IVF www.monashivf.com.au
The Jean Hailes Foundation for Women’s Health  www.jeanhailes.org.au
Australian Breastfeeding Association  www.breasfeeding.asn.au

Ophthalmology

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists  www.ranzco.edu
Glaucoma Australia   www.glaucoma.org.au
Vision Australia  www.visionaustralia.org
Macular Degeneration  www.mdfoundation.com.au

Osteoporosis

Osteoporosis Australia  www.osteoporosis.org.au

Paediatrics

The Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne www.rch.org.au
Raising Children  www.raisingchildren.net.au
Autism Spectrum Australia  www.autismspectrum.org.au
Parenting – Better Health Channel (Vic Health)  www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

Palliative Care

Palliative Care Australia  www.palliativecare.org.au
Department of Health and Ageing  www.health.gov.au

Radiology

Inside Radiology  www.insideradiology.com.au

Renal

Kidney Health Australia  www.kidney.org.au
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia  www.prostate.org.au
The Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand   www.usanz.org.au
The Continence Foundation of Australia   www.contfound.org.au

Respiratory

National Asthma Council of Australia www.nationalasthma.org.au
The Australian Lung Foundation  www.lungfoundation.com.au
The Australasian Sleep Association  www.sleep.org.au

Rheumatology

Arthritis Foundation  www.arthritis.org
Sjögren’s Syndrome Foundation  www.sjogrens.org
Australian Rheumatology Association  www.rheumatology.org.au
Arthritis Australia  www.arthritisaustralia.org.au

Sexual Health

Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine  www.racp.edu.au/page/sexual-health-publications
ASHM  Australian Society for HIV Medicine  www.ashm.org.au
Australian Herpes Health Information  www.herpes.com.au

Smoking

Quit Now  www.quitnow.info.au
Quit Victoria  www.quit.org.au

Tinnitus

Australian Tinnitus Association  www.tinnitus.asn.au

Travel

U.S. Centre for Disease Control  www.cdc.gov/travel
World Health Organisation International Travel and Health  www.who.int/ith
Smart Traveller – Australian Government  www.smartraveller.gov.au
Medical Advisory Services For Travellers Abroad (MASTA)  www.masta.edu.au

Vascular

Society for Vascular Surgery  www.vascularweb.org
NHS Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Screening Program  www.screening.nhs.uk

Women’s Health

The Royal Women’s Hospital Victoria  www.thewomens.org.au
Family Planning Victoria Women  www.fpv.org.au/women
The Australasian Menopause Society  www.menopause.org.au
Jean Hailes Foundation for Women’s Health  www.jeanhailes.org.au
Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria  www.dvirc.org.au
Breast Screen Victoria  www.breastscreen.org.au
National Cervical Screening Program  www.cervicalscreen.health.gov.au

Back To Top